COMMUNITY PLANNING PARTNERSHIP BOARD

COMPOSITION

15. The CPP Board, in line with the Local Government in Scotland Act 2003, comprises member representation from all core Community Planning Partners as well as representatives from the community and voluntary sectors, as follows:

Partner Organisation	Representative
East Ayrshire Council	5 Elected Members (including the Leader of the Council)
NHS Ayrshire and Arran	2 Board Members
East Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership	1 Board Member *
Ayrshire College	1 Board Member
Scottish Fire and Rescue Service	1 Officer **
Scottish Police Authority	1 Member
Police Scotland	1 Officer **
Strathclyde Partnership for Transport	1 Board Member
Skills Development Scotland	1 Officer**
Scottish Enterprise	1 Officer**
Scottish Government	1 Representative (Location Director)
Voluntary Sector (Third Sector Interface)	2 Representatives
Community Sector	4 Representatives (2 representative from the Community Led Action Plan Steering Groups and 2 representatives from Community Councils)
Ayrshire Chamber of Commerce	2 Members
	24 Members in total

*The member from the East Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership should not be a representative of the Council or the NHS.

**Partner organisation has indicated that it will nominate an officer to participate.